What After 12th? as an Ethical Hacker.

Mr. Saaho
2 min readMar 1, 2022

--

A career path for Beginners

This is not an accurate path for an ethical hacker. I’m telling this because I’m in this stage at this time and as far as my knowledge this is a straight path to be a penetration tester or a white hat hacker.
A few months back after completing my 12th, on that time, I know what I have to do in my future and I also have my plans as an ethical hacker.
if you’re in your school time then it’s a good opportunity to build your strong resume because you have a very good time to gather knowledge in your school time, you can also do some beginner level certifications in networking, operating systems, basic programming, also many MNC’s (Multi-National Company’s) help the students to learn new things in IT fields. You can try this at a new or beginner level. from this you can also get knowledge, as well as certifications from reputed Multinational Enterprises.
But, But, But if you crossed your 12th just like me, then dude try to get admission in reputed college or university, believe it or not, but your marks and scores matter with your knowledge, and also college or university gives you placement options in many MNC’s. but please it’s my request that does not depend totally on your university.
all the basic to advanced level of stuff are available free of cost on the internet, only you need to do research on it.

Try to do some basic then advanced certifications to improve your knowledge like CEH( Certified Ethical Hacker), EJPT (Elearn Junion Penetration Tester), These types of certifications will be helpful for you, then at the advanced level, you can do CEH Practical, CEH Master, COMPTIA SECURITY+, COMPTIA PENETRATION+, then OSCP. You don’t have to do all of these certifications. this is only an example from beginner to the master level of hacking.

I’m telling you one more time that all the stuff is available free of cost on the internet, everything you need is available.

Then try to start your journey in HTB (Hack The Box), Try Hack Me, Hacker101 platforms, to improve your knowledge and capability. when you think that you’re ready then Start your bug hunting journey with proper knowledge and skills, in which you can see your level, and day-by-day you can improve your skills.

This is totally based on my knowledge, if you think that all of these pieces of information are wrong in your opinion, or do I have to add/correct any information in this blog. Then please I love to listen to it.😊✌🏻

Many things I want to tell you but in another blog with another amazing title, which in my opinion it will be really helpful for everyone.

You can also Follow Me on Social Media:-

LinkedIn

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram

--

--

Mr. Saaho

A NEET aspirant who drops his father’s dream to become an Ethical Hacker and Pursue his entire Education Abroad.